Who We Are

Team 2018

OpenRiceBlast is a collaboration between scientists from The Sainsbury Laboratory led by Sophien Kamoun; Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University led by Tofazzal Islam; University of Pavia led by Anna Maria Picco; and International Rice Research Institute led by Bo Zhou.


Adeline Harant, Thorsten Langner, Claudia Reyes-Avila, Joe Win,  and Sophien Kamoun – The Sainsbury Laboratory, University of East Anglia, Norwich Research Park, Norwich, UK



Tofazzal Islam, Pallab Bhattacharjee, Ashifur Rahman Shawon, and Shaid Hossain – Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University, Bangladesh

Anna Maria Picco, Associate Professor of Plant Pathology, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Plant Pathology and Mycology Laboratory, University of Pavia, Pavia, Italy.

Bo Zhou, PhD, Senior Scientist, Host Plant Resistance, Genetics and Biotechnology Division (GB), International Rice Research Institute, Los Baños, Laguna, Philippines.